1000 important polity questions

1000 Important Polity Questions Part 1

  • Which of the following is not a feature of Election system in India?

(a) Universal Adult Franchise (b) Secret Voting (c) Reservation of seats in the legislature for the members of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes (d) Communal Electorate


  • Elections in India for Parliament and State Legislatures are conducted by…..

(a) President(b) Prime Minister (c) Governor (d) Election Commission of India


  • Members of Election Commission are appointed by……..

(a) President of India (b) Prime Minister of India (c) Elected by the people (d) Chief Justice of India


  • Which article of Indian constitution says that will be an election commission in India?

(a) Article 124 (b) Article 342 (c) Article 324 (d) Article 115


  • The number of seats reserved for scheduled caste in the Lok sabha is:

a. 59 b. 79 c. 89 d. 99


  • Which Articles in the Constitution give provisions for the electoral system in our country?

a) Articles 124-128 b) Articles 324-329 c) Articles 256-259 d) Articles 274-279


  • The elections for Lok Sabha are held every

a) 3 years b) 4 years c) 5 years d) 6 years


  • What is the maximum allowed duration between the last session of the dissolved Lok Sabha and the recalling of the Lok Sabha?

a) 2 months b) 4 months c) 5 months d) 6 months


  • Which is the smallest Lok Sabha Constituency in General Elections by area?

a) Delhi Sadar b) Mumbai South c) Kolkata North West d) Chandni Chowk, Delhi


  • The executive power of the Union is vested in which one of the below?

(a)Prime minister b. Home minister c. Vice-president d. President


  •  Which one of the following article deals with the pardoning power of the President?

a. Article 71 b. Article 74 c. Article 72 d. Article 75


  •  The impeachment of the President is carried by which one of the following?

a. Attorney general b. Members of the legislative c. Parliament d. Prime minister


  •  Which one of the following article deals with the tenure of the President?

a. Article 53 b. Article 56 c. Article 55 d. Article 52


  •  Which of the following article deals with the impeachment of the President?

a. Article 65 b. Article 62 c. Article 64 d. Article 61


  •  The Pressure groups are:

a. Political organisations b. Economic organisation c. Moral organisations d. Organisations of universal character


  • The Pressure Group tries to promote the interests of their members by exerting pressure on

a. Executive b. Judiciary c. Legislative d. All the above


  •  Which of the following are known as Pressure Groups?

a.Trade unions b. Caste groups c. Tribal organisations d. All the above


  • which of the following is not a feature of pressure group?

a.It tries to influence from outside b. Its membership is large c. It actively joins political partiesd. d.Its members can join any number of groups


  • Which of the following is not a method used by the pressure group for achieving its objectives?

a.It finances political parties b. It organises demonstrations c. It clearly aligns with a political party d. It tries to influence policy makers


  •  Who heads the Niti aayog as its chairperson?

a.President of India b. Prime minister c. Finance minister d. Minister of planning


  • NITI Aayog came into effect from?

a.1st march 2015 b. 1st April 2015 c. 1st January2015 d. 25th dec 2014


  •  Think tank of Government of India that replaced the Planning commission is?

a.NITI dharma b. NITI Vakya C. NITI Shashan d. NITI Aayog


  •  Which one of the following is the CEO of Niti Aayog?

a.Arvind Mayaram b. Rajiv Meharshi c. Amitabh Kant d. None


  •  Which of the following below is the vice-chairman of the NITI Aayog ?

a. Rajiv KUMAR Abhijeet sen c. Amartya sen d. Arvind panagariya


  •  Constitution (73rd Amendment) Act, 1992 makes provisions for a 3-tier system of Panchayati Raj for all the States having population of above__: a.15 Lakh b. 20 Lakh c. 25 Lakh d. 30 Lakh


  •  Which of the following state was the first to establish Panchayati raj institutions?

a.Rajasthan b. Andhra pradesh c. West Bengal d. Gujarat


  • Which part of the constitution deals with the panchayats?

a. Part IX b. Part X c. Part IX d. Part XI


  •  The panchayat system was adopted to:

a. To decentralise the power of democracy Make people aware of politics c. Educate the peasants d. None of this


  •  Which of the following states have no panchayati raj institution at all?

Nagaland b. Assam c. kerala d. Tripura


  •  Which of the following article of the Indian Constitution deals with the constitution of the Parliament of India?

a. Article 73 b. Article 78 c. Article 79 d. Article 72


  •  Which of the following article deals with the composition of council of states ( Rajya sabha) and the manner of election of its members?

a. Article 82 b. Article 81 c. Article 90 d. Article 80


  •  The representatives of the state in the Rajya sabha are elected by which one of the following?

a.Chief minister of the state b. Elected members of the state legislative assembly c. Governor d. President


  •  The number of representatives of the Rajya sabha from states and union territories are among which one of the following?

a. 238 b. 212 c. 200 d. 220


  •  How many number of members are nominated by the President to the Rajya sabha?

a. 20 b. 18 c. 12 d. 15


  •  Which among the following is not a standing committee?

a.Public accounts committee b. Ethics committee c. Railway convention committee d. Business advisory committee



  •  Which one of the following article deals with the appointment of the Prime Minister and other ministers?

(a) Article 76 (b) Article 74 (c) Article 75 (d) Article 72


  •  The Prime Minister is appointed by which one of the following?

(a) Attorney general of India (b) President (c) Vice-president (d) Chief justice of India


  •  Who among the following shall communicate to the president all the decisions of the council of ministers under article 78?

(a) Home minister (b) Prime minister (c) Attorney general (d) Finance minister


  •  The total number of ministers including the prime ministers shall not exceed-

(a)20% members of the Lok sabha (b) 10% members of the Lok sabha(c) 25% members of the Lok sabha (d) 15% members of the

Lok sabha


  •  The Supreme Court at present contains the following number of Judges?

(a) 25 judges (b) 31 judges (c) 20 judges (d) 30 judges


  •  Who among the following appoints the Chief Justice and other Judges of the Supreme Court?

(a) Prime minister (b) Vice-president (c) Home minister (d) President


  •  Which of the following are the powers of the Supreme Court?

(a) Original and Appellate Jurisdiction (b) Appointment of ad-hoc judges (c) Judicial review (d) All the above”


  • Which article of the constitution of India provides the composition and jurisdiction of the Supreme Court of India?

(a) Article 137-141 (b) Article 144 (c) Article 126 (d) Article 124


  •  The National Judiciary Appointments Commission (NJAC) consists of the following persons?

(a)Chief Justice of India (b) Two senior most Supreme Court judges (c) The Union Minister of Law and Justice (d) All the above



  •  Mr. Dipak Mishra is the ……………….Chief Justice of India.

(a) 41st     (b) 42nd  (c) 43rd  (d) 45th

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: