Chief Minister And Governer Of The States

Party CM And Governor

      State Party to Which CM Belongs Governor Chief Minister Andhra Pradesh YSR Congress Party Biswabhushan Harichandan Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy Arunachal Pradesh Bharatiya Janata Party Brigedier B.D Mishra (Retd) Pema Khandu Assam Bharatiya Janata Party Jagdish Mukhi Sarbananda Sonowal Bihar Janata Dal (United) Fagu Chauhan Nitish Kumar Chhattisgarh Indian National Congress … Read moreChief Minister And Governer Of The States

Panchayati Raj And Rural Development

Panchayati Raj and rural development

    Balwant Rai Mehta committee – Appointed and reported in 1957 – Gave scheme of ‘Democratic decentralization’-Panchayati Raj – 3 tier Suggested– Gram Panchayat at village, Panchayat Samiti at block, Zilla Parishad at Dist. – Gram Panchayat to be directly elected, the other 2 indirect – Panchayat Samiti: Executive Body and Zila Parishad : … Read morePanchayati Raj And Rural Development

Bills Of Parliament

Bills of parliament

    Government member bill   Bill introduced by a minister of government, can be –   Ordinary bill   Money bill   Financial bill   Constitutional amendment bill     As it is moved by the the government itself, President does not interfere in introduction of the bill as he is obligatory to advice … Read moreBills Of Parliament

1000 Important Polity Questions Part 1

1000 important polity questions

Which of the following is not a feature of Election system in India? (a) Universal Adult Franchise (b) Secret Voting (c) Reservation of seats in the legislature for the members of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes (d) Communal Electorate   Elections in India for Parliament and State Legislatures are conducted by….. (a) President(b) Prime Minister … Read more1000 Important Polity Questions Part 1

Constitution Of India -Statical GK

Constitution of India

Constitution of India is the World’s Longest written constitution of any sovereign Country in the world Constitution of India contains 448 Articles in 25 Parts, 12 Schedules and 101 Amendments till date. The Temporary Chairman of the first meeting of the Constituent Assembly held on 9 December 1946 is Sachchidananda Sinha The Oldest constitution in … Read moreConstitution Of India -Statical GK